Welcome to “Mouseland”

As the headline says, “Welcome to Mouseland” – a name which I totally SHOULD have chosen for this site, but whatever. This site is about photos and commentaries on Disney, Universal and occasionally SeaWorld, and is essentially a spin-off of my personal blog where all of the preceding photos previously appeared.

While I just ported over all of my old Disney pictures, I’m making THIS “my first post” because I also just bought a used camera off Amazon for $75 (so I’m on a budget, sue me). I lost the charger for my old camera (which I initially bought at the old camera store at DHS that now sells Frozen and The Good Dinosaur toys) and figured if this one doesn’t work out, I can get a better one later.

Speaking of which, I only have a Bronze (or whatever it’s called) Pass at Disney so I may go to other, hopefully less crowded, parks over the summer… or I may “experiment” with other styles of photography to go with my fancy new camera. Who knows, by the time my AP “unlocks” again in Aug or Sept, this blog may have an entirely new focus (see what I did there?).

Whatever the case, enjoy my bland park photos as I guide you through the area lovingly known as “Mouseland.”

 

Update: Just got an email from Amazon saying the camera I bought from their Marketplace has “already been sold.” They did suggest another seller who had one in stock for the same price…but with “Standard shipping” it comes out to slightly higher. The good news is I am guaranteed to get it by Friday… that and I found the charger to my current phone. (5/1/17)

 

Leave a Reply

